Past English Debates

Thursday, 26.11.2020
43. Debate: This house would exclusively found African NGOs instead of Western NGOs working in African countries.
 
26.11.2020
43. Debate: This house would exclusively found African NGOs instead of Western NGOs working in African countries.
 
Thursday, September 3, 2020
42. Debate: This house would, as a small European country, prefer a unified European foreign policy.
 
Thursday, August 13, 2020
41. Debate: This house believes that leaders of an occupied nation should not assist the occupying powes in maintaining stability.
 
Thursday, March 19, 2020
40. Debate: This house believes that leaders of an occupied nation should not assist the occupying powers in maintaining stability.
 
Thursday, March 5, 2020
39. Debate: This house believes the European Council should be able to expel members.
 
Thursday, February 27, 2020
38. Debate: This house would allow duels fought to the death.
 
Thursday, February 13, 2020
37. Debate: This house would boycott artists
 
Thursday, January 30, 2020
36. Debate: This house supports non-carrer politicians.
 
Thursday, January 23, 2020
35. Debate: This house would give every employee of a company the right to codetermine the salaries distributed by the company.
 
Thursday, January 16, 2020
34. Debate: This house believes that governments should offer drug testing stations in areas of high narcotics abuse.
 
Thursday, January 9, 2020
33. Debate: This House supports a norm of embracing anger in public discourse rather than one of aspiring to dispassionate objectivity
 
Thursday, January 9, 2019
33. Debate: This House supports a norm of embracing anger in public discourse rather than one of aspiring to dispassionate objectivity
 
Thursday, December 12, 2019
32. Debate: This house regrets the dominant narrative that moral progress is inevitable (e.g. "The moral arc of history bends towards justice")
 
Thursday, December 5, 2019
31. Debate: Is capitalism a blessing?
 
Thursday, November 28, 2019
30. Debate: This house, as non-party climate stakeholders (NGOs, foundations, etc), would support top-down approaches (political level), comparative to bottom-up approaches (individual/local level) to climate action.
 
Thursday, November 14, 2019
28. Debate: This house believes that liberal democracies should cut all military and diplomatic ties with the kingdom of Saudi Arabia
 
Thursday, November 7, 2019
27. Debate: In situations where deliberate economic policies by another state have caused substantial economic harms, This house belives that international law should recognise that military retaliation can be justified.
 
Thursday, October 31, 2019
26. Debate: This house believes that "Westerners" should not go on vacation in autocratic regimes.
 
Thursday, October 17, 2019
25. Debate: This House believes that protests have lost their relevance.
 
Thursday, September 26, 2019
24. Debate: This House believes that the state should construct false historical narratives that promote social cohesion (e.g. racial and religious tolerance).
 
Thursday, September 19, 2019
23. Debate: This House believes that the Nations of the EU should work towards a European Federation.
 
Thursday, September 12, 2019
22. Debate: This house prefers to live in a world where personal success and failure are seen as a consequence of random factors rather than personal choice.
 
Thursday, September 5, 2019
21. Debate: This house would break up the tech-giants.
 
Thursday, August 22, 2019
20. Debate: This House believes that Trump irreparably damaged the Transatlantic relationship.
 
Thursday, August 8, 2019
20. Debate: To be announced
 
Thursday, July 25, 2019
19. Debate: This house believes that all wealth beyond the necessary to meet one’s basic needs is immoral.
 
Thursday, July 11, 2019
18. Debate: This house regrets the glorification of parenting.
 
Thursday, June 27, 2019
17. Debate: This house would ban advertising for all consumer goods and services.
 
Thursday, June 6, 2019
16. Debate: This house regrets Batman.
 
Thursday, May 23, 2019
15. Debate: This houses opposes the rise of political consumerism.
 
Thursday, May 9, 2019
14. Debate: Given the ability to carry a full term pregnancy in an incubator: This house believes that humankind should seek to abolish natural pregnancy.
 
Thursday, April 18, 2019
13. Debate: This house believes that labour unions should present automation as an opportunity instead of a threat.
 
Thursday, April 4, 2019
12. Debate: This house would implement a quota in the German parliament for politicians younger than 30 years.
 
Thursday, March 21, 2019
11. Debate: This house would implement a quota in the German parliament for politicians younger than 30 years.
 
Thursday, March 7, 2019
10. Debate: This house would implement the program "redemption through reading" in Germany.
 
Thursday, February 21, 2019
10. Debate: In countries with few female politicians, this House believes it is good to have a politically active ‘first lady’.
 
Thursday, February 7, 2019
9. Debate: This house would prefer a world where wealth is seen as shameful.
 
Thursday, January 24, 2019
8. Debate: This house believes that the present condition of humanity is better than it would be in 100 years time.
 
Thursday, January 10, 2019
7. Debate: This house believes that developing countries should privatise their state-owned enterprises (e.g. airlines, railways, utility companies).
 
Thursday, December 6, 2018
6. Debate:
This house prefers a world in which the Socrates machine exists.
 
Thursday, November 22 2018
5. Debate:
This house would introduce a compulsory one-year community service.
 
Thursday, November 8th 2018
4th Debate:
This house regrets the depiction of suicide in movies, television and series.
 
Thursday, October 18th 2018
3rd Debate:
This house would lift all veto powers of individual EU member states in the European Council.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

2nd Debate:
This house would establish open peer review instead of double blind peer review as standard in science.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

1st Debate:
This house believes that Danish newspapers should not have published cartoons depicting the Prophet Mohammed.
 

Anmeldung zum Newsletter

Abonniere unseren Newsletter, um über neue Termine und Debatten informiert zu werden!